Activism

Posted: December 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

I am tired of spending my few healthy, free moments
Explaining to people who don’t care
Why they should care
About people they don’t care
About.

I am tired of opening my home
and sharing everything I have
from food and dogs to my parents and husband
with people
that nobody else
wants to care
about

I am tired of fighting
the simple fact
that people
don’t care
about
people
who aren’t
beautiful
or useful

Let’s let the weak fall
Let’s let the stinky lie alone
Let’s let the unloved go unloved

And see who rises from the dust.

Leave a Reply

